Recently Google introduced a method to create lists in its maps app, which you can easily share with friends or publicly share. To find out how to share your favorite restaurants, stores, or just about any location you can find on Google Maps, read on.
To create lists in Google Maps, launch the app on your iOS or Android device. The process is identical on both operating systems. There doesn’t appear to be a way to create lists in your browser
Search for a location you want to add to your first list and tap the Save button. You can select from pre-existing lists — Favorites, Want to Go, and Starred Places — or you can create a new personalized list.
If you choose a new list, you can enter the name, save it, and then view the list.
you may like also unfortunately-process-com-android-systemui-stopped
You can always go back to your lists by tapping the hamburger menu icon and tapping Your places. Go to the Saved tab and you will see your pre-existing and personal list.
By default, all lists are private, but you can change this by going to Sharing options. You can keep the list private, make it public for anyone to see. This means the lists could potentially turn up in Google search results. Alternatively, you can share it with individuals by sending them the link.
you may like also take-advantage-browsing
To share it with others, tap Share and Google Maps will generate a link which you can then share using your phone’s native sharing options. You can send it in a message, an email, or share it on social media.
Revoking Share Privileges
If at any time you want to revoke sharing privileges, you will have to go back to Sharing options and make the list private. There does not appear to be a way to revoke sharing privileges for individuals. Rather, you will have to revoke privileges for all people you shared the list with.
Google Map lists could be a great way to share your favorite lunch spots with your colleagues or a great way to introduce your city to visiting tourists. That said, there may be some privacy concerns when it comes to just how much information you are sharing with Google, and how that information could be used by advertisers.